Singapore Tuition Agency

34256. Azlinah Noor

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
English, Malay, Maths, Science
Secondary/ O level
English, Malay, Maths, E Maths, A Maths, Science

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

0
+
2
+
=
2
893
(Top 62%)
Gender Female
Age 31 to 40
Date Joined Apr 2015
Occupation Fulltime Tutor
Teaching at NE,E
Little India
 
 

Other Qualifications

The tutor has declined to show her qualification. Please contact us for it or read the FAQ about this.

Experience/Remarks

Extremely Friendly, Qualified and Experienced Tutor

Hi! Im Azlinah and I have been teaching all Sciences and Maths. for the past 8 years to students in primary and secondary schools. I am passionate about education and believe that all students can excel given the correct guidance.

So a bit about myself and how I work

I have been teaching for the past 8 years before university, throughout my degree and since then also. I graduated from University of London with a BSc Banking & Finance and thoroughly enjoyed learning and teaching as a tutor concurrently.

My view is, and has always been, that the number one factor which affects the ability of a student to learn productively is confidence as a result of total comfort in the learning environment. As such, I enjoy building a healthy rapport with my students and I will often stay after a lesson has finished to discuss career aspirations, higher education or even their favourite TV programs! All this is so that the student feels fully comfortable working with me and their confidence increases as they learn and start to see results. Having said this, my approach during the lesson is always structured, professional, and tailored to the needs of each individual student.

I look forward to hearing from you and would be more than happy to answer and queries you may have regarding my background and availability.

Thank you

Commitment Level

I can start asap and will be able to do so until this end of this year.