Singapore Tuition Agency

33908. Cheow Yu Jun

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

6
+
1
+
=
7
278
(Top 14%)
Gender Male
Age Below 20
Date Joined Jan 2015
Occupation Undergrad
Teaching at
 
 
2013 GCE A (Raffles Institution (Junior College))
Chemistry (A), Geography (A), Economics (A), Mathematics (A)
2006 Music (ABRSM (Associated Board of Royal Schools of Music))
Grade 8 Violin
Others (NRIC front)

Other Qualifications

The tutor has declined to show his qualification. Please contact us for it or read the FAQ about this.

Experience/Remarks

My experience with tutoring first started in Secondary School, whereby I volunteered to help Primary 5-6 children with their schoolwork at a student care centre in Hougang. I managed to help a P5 boy improve in Math by 15 marks in 6 months. It was a fulfilling experience watching him improve under my tutelage. In my JC years, I also offered my assistance to a few of my juniors in the upper Secondary level in RI by offering them advice and consultations through Whatsapp.

In my spare time, I also volunteered to teach violin and piano to a few primary school children at a children care centre in Boon Lay. As I started learning the violin at the age of 5, I understood the misconceptions that a child might have regarding technique. Hence, it was easier for me to communicate these concepts to them. They were able to pick up the basics quickly, and even managed to stage a performance for their parents after 6 months.

Commitment Level

I will offer my contact details to my students so that they can approach me for any queries with school work. I strongly believe that learning can and should still be encouraged outside tuition hours.

I will be able to start as soon as possible at any period of time in 2015 as I will not be embarking on further studies this year. I will be available on weekday evenings, preferably from Monday to Wednesday. I will also be available on weekends.