Singapore Tuition Agency

33329. Deborah Chia

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
English, Maths, Science
Secondary/ O level
English, Maths, Literature, Science
Junior College/ A level
General Paper

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

1
+
1
+
=
2
868
(Top 61%)
Gender Female
Age 21 to 25
Date Joined Aug 2014
Occupation Undergrad
Teaching at
Hougang
Yio Chu Kang
Serangoon
Bishan
Thomson Rd
 
 
2010 GCE O (Tanglin Secondary School)
English Language (A1), English Literature (A1), Combined Humanities (A2), Mathematics (A2), Additional Mathematics (B3), Physics (B3), Chemistry (B3), Biology (A2), Chinese Language (B3), Chinese Language (Oral/Aural) (Merit)

Other Qualifications

I am currently a year two student in NUS (Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences) pursuing a degree in sociology.

Previously I took my PSLE in Nan Hua Primary School, GCE-O Levels in Tanglin Secondary School and my GCE-A Levels in St Andrew's Junior College.

Experience/Remarks

I have one year experience teaching a grade 4 (p2) international school student English. He grew up in Vietnam and was not able to read or write at all prior to receiving lessons from me. Without understanding, he was very unmotivated and discouraged and initially disliked lesson time but with patient guidance he soon grew to enjoy and look forward to reading and lesson time!

I also have experience tutoring a sec 2NA student in mathematics and science, this student had a poor foundation but has since improved a lot, she has subsequently promoted to sec 3 express.

Commitment Level

I am keen to start as soon as possible and am looking to find long term students to tutor as well.