Singapore Tuition Agency

33112. Yvonne Loh
(Busy: Not taking assignments)

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
English
Secondary/ O level
English
Language
English

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

2
+
3
+
=
5
Unranked
Gender Female
Age 41 to 50
Date Joined May 2014
Occupation Fulltime Tutor
Teaching at NE
Potong Pasir
Hougang
Yio Chu Kang
Sengkang
Buangkok
Serangoon
Ang Mo Kio
Bishan
Thomson Rd
Yishun
Khatib
Seletar
Yio Chu Kang
Punggol
 
 
1995 Bachelor (National University of Singapore)
1989 GCE A (National Junior College College)
Mathematics (A), Physics (C), Chemistry (B), General Paper (B3)
1987 GCE O (CHIJ St Nicholas Girls' School)
Chinese Language (A2), English Language (B3), Literature in English (C5), Japanese (B3), Mathematics (A1), Additional Mathematics (A2), Physics (B3), Chemistry (A2)

Other Qualifications

Language Enthusiast. Fluent in French. (Lived and worked in France for 6 years from 1998 to 2003). Basic German and Japanese.(Studied German for 2 years at Goethe institute from 1995 to 1997. Studied Japanese as 3rd language from sec 1 to sec 4. B3 for GCE O Level.)

Experience/Remarks

English specialist.

Full time tutor with 4 years experience, specialising in English, for Pri and Sec students. Very familiar with MOE English syllabus. Especially keen and effective in helping students build a strong foundation in English by reinforcing the basics. Every student is different and learn differently. I believe in always seeking the the most suitable method to teach each of my students, which best fits their individual learning style and needs. I also help my students develop a good regular reading habit by recommending titles which best suit their interests.

My goal is to ensure that all my students enjoy our lessons and learn to love the English language/subject, which will naturally lead to an improvement in their English competency. I aim to inspire my students to overcome their fears and frustration to gain confidence in achieving better results in English.

All students improved by at least 1 grade within 1 year. Sec 4 girl improved from C5 to A2 after 1 year.

I'm also experienced in teaching students who have mild dyslexia, autism and ADHD.

Love working with children, patient, dedicated, responsible, creative and resourceful - going the extra mile.

Language enthusiast - besides English and Chinese, I'm also fluent in French (worked in France for 6 years). Basic German (studied it for 2 years) and Japanese (studied 4 years as third language for O level).

I'm more than a tutor, I see myself as my students' mentor/counsellor )

Commitment Level

I can start asap for as long as required. I am committed to each student for the long-term. I'll be away from 2-9 December 2014.

Assignments (1 Taken)

Home Tuition

# Date Area District Level Subjects Sessions Per Month
1 25 Jun 14 NE Ang Mo Kio P3 English 8 x 1.5hrs