Singapore Tuition Agency

32690. Priya

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
English, Maths, Science
Secondary/ O level
Social Studies

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

0
+
2
+
=
2
845
(Top 59%)
Gender Female
Age 21 to 25
Date Joined Feb 2014
Occupation Poly
Teaching at E
Old Airport
Stadium
Paya Lebar
Geylang Serai
Kembangan
Katong
Joo Chiat
Katong
Tanjong Rhu
Marine Parade
Siglap
Bedok
Chai Chee
Bedok Reservoir
Tampines
Simei
Marina
Esplanade
Suntec
Raffles Place
 
 

Other Qualifications

The tutor has declined to show her qualification. Please contact us for it or read the FAQ about this.

Experience/Remarks

Through many experiences, I have come to gain good leadership, communication and human skills. I have also gained interest in coaching and teaching. I was called for a panel interview to do an attachment as a teacher through the MOE Teaching Attachment programme and I will start in late March.

I have been tutoring since i ended GCE O'Levels in 2011. I tutored a secondary 1 boy in math until he entered secondary 3 and he improved from a fail to a B3 initially and now he has been scoring A1. I have also tutored a primary 1 girl in math. She had no interest in math at all so she was not doing her homework or paying attention in class. After I used interesting methods such as hands on to gain her interest, she slowly improved and was doing well when she entered primary 2, thus not needing tuition anymore.

I used to be a person with little interest in math as well. However, my tutor used interactive methods such as using simple hands-on like using pencils, notes, coins and sometimes even sweets to make me realise that math is needed in everyday life. I started to gain interest and like math. Ever since then, I have been getting As for my math in primary school and lower secondary.

I believe that I can ignite the joy of learning in students and I believe that it is important to actually ignite that flame when they are young. I believe that when one puts in the right amount of effort and gives one's all morally, the results and rewards will come fairly.

Commitment Level

I can start asap and I am willing to commit for a long time as I plan to give tuition for long -term.