Singapore Tuition Agency

32546. Nah Li Chuan
(Busy: Not taking assignments)

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
Maths, Science
Junior College/ A level
Economics
International Baccalaureate
Economics

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

6
+
2
+
=
8
Unranked

Tutor's Buddies

Gender Female
Age 31 to 40
Date Joined Jan 2014
Occupation Fulltime Tutor
Teaching at E
 
 
PSLE ()
English Language (B), Chinese Language (A*), Mathematics (A*), Science (A*)
GCE O ()
English Language (A1), History (A2), Mathematics D (A2), Additional Mathematics (A2), Physics (A2), Chemistry (A2), Biology (A2), Higher Chinese Language (A2)
GCE A ()
Economics (A), Mathematics (A), Physics (B), General Paper (C5)
Transcript ()
Bachelor ()
Bachelor of Arts (Second Class Upper Honours)

Experience/Remarks

I graduated from Nanyang Technology University with a Bachelor of Arts (Honours) in Economics (Second Upper) with a minor in Business.

My teaching methodology is to teach using real life case studies and applications so as to make the subjects more relevant and interesting for my students. Being a full time tutor allows me to delicate all my time into hunting for resources for my students so they they can find the subject easier to master.

I am also interested in Child Psychology and Neuro-linguistic programming (NLP). A belief that I hold dearly is that all students are meant to succeed and its about finding their relevant interests and maximizing their strengths. Also as a mother to my daughter, I am also to empathize with the needs of parents who want to see their child being able to reach to their full potential.

My experience in teaching Economics ranges from Junior College, Polytechnic, private Diploma and private University. I have also completed an intensive 8 week course in Accelerated Economics Teaching Strategies, which further enhances my teaching capabilities. Being stationed in Beijing for 4 years (2008-2012) also exposed me to the relevant experience required to understand International Economics better.

Thank you for taking time to read my profile and I sincerely hope you will consider me as your child's tutor.

Commitment Level

As a full time tutor, I am able to start within short notice and will try my best to fit into your allocated time slot.

"Very easy to get along with, friendly, taught very well." Sabrina, 17, student

Group Tuition at Blk 126 Bedok North Street 2 S (2 Available)

(Can't find the subjects or level you require? Suggest a class)
# Level Subjects Sessions Per Month Timing Group Required Rate Action
1 P5 Maths 4 x 2hrs Tuesday 7pm to 9pm 3 Students $30/hr Submit Request
2 P5 Science 4 x 2hrs Thursday 7pm to 9pm 3 Students $30/hr Submit Request