Singapore Tuition Agency

32247. Chu Shi Yuan

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Secondary/ O level
Maths, E Maths, A Maths, Accounting

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

0
+
2
+
=
2
845
(Top 59%)
Gender Male
Age 26 to 30
Date Joined Oct 2013
Occupation Undergrad
Teaching at C
Braddell
Toa Payoh
 
 

Other Qualifications

The tutor has declined to show his qualification. Please contact us for it or read the FAQ about this.

Experience/Remarks

I do not have formal tutoring experience. However, after my A levels in 2011, I noticed my brother's E Math results for his Sec 3 End-of-Year examinations was only a D7. Having achieved A1 in E Math and A2 in A Math, I decided to give it a shot and try to help him. However, due to NS commitments, I could only guide him during the weekends.

During the holidays, I revised the Sec 3 topics with him. I looked through the exam paper and identified that he could not do specific topics. I had him do assessment book questions which targeted the topics he didn't understand. When he retried his exam paper at the end of the holidays, he managed to get 92 marks for the same paper he failed.

For 2012, despite a busy schedule in NS, I made sure I went through each Sec 4 Math topic before the teacher in school did. For extra practice, I made him do other school's mid-year paper after I have covered the topics, ahead of the teacher's schedule. Having completed the mid-year papers before his actual examination, he managed to get B3 for his mid-year examination. He eventually scored A2 for O Levels.

Commitment Level

I am now on my long break after serving my National Service. I am currently working on my day-job and will be available in the evenings and on weekends. In August 2014, I will start university at Singapore Management University (SMU) and will be able to commit until the end of the year.