Singapore Tuition Agency

31228. Lindy Sim

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
Chinese, Maths
Secondary/ O level
Chinese, Maths, E Maths, A Maths
University
Human Resource

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

7
+
2
+
=
9
172
(Top 9%)
Gender Female
Age 21 to 25
Date Joined Apr 2013
Occupation Student
Teaching at E
Sengkang
Buangkok
Punggol
 
 
2016 Bachelor (Nanyang Technological University)
Bachelor of Business with Second Class Honours (Upper Division)
2012 GCE A (Temasek Junior College)
H1 General Paper (B), H2 Physics (B), H2 Chemistry (A), H2 Economics (B), H2 Mathematics (A)
2010 GCE O (Anglican High School)
English Language (B3), Combined Humanities (B3), Mathematics (A1), Additional Mathematics (A1), Physics (A2), Chemistry (A2), Biology (A1), Higher Chinese Language (A2)
2006 PSLE (Casuarina Primary School)
English Language (A), Chinese Language (A*), Mathematics (A*), Science (A), Higher Chinese Language (Distinction)

Experience/Remarks

I have been tutoring secondary school students since I started pursuing my undergraduate studies in NTU. So far, three students had been under my tutelage (1) A Sec 4 Express student in O Level Chemistry & Physics for about a year, (2) A Sec 3 Express student in O Level E Math & A Math for 2 years, (3) A Sec 4 NA student in N Level E Math, O Level E Math & Social Studies for half year.

For (2), my student's A Math improved from a D7 grade in her Sec 3 Mid-Year to A1 in her Final-Year. She achieved an A2 grade for A Math in O Level. For (3), my student improved from a D7 grade in Sec 4 Mid-Year to A2 for E Math in her N Level after an intensive 3-4 months tutoring.

I believe that passion goes a long way. With a passion particularly for Mathematics, I hope to be able to similarly pique my tutee's interest in the subject area. Hopefully, I would be able to help him/her to grow to love the subject, and to overcome any fear that might be hindering them from excelling in it.

On a side note, I also have experience in teaching primary school students during my Junior College days where I volunteered as a tutor under the CIP tutoring schemes. I was given the opportunity to interact with primary school students, coach them in their homework and provide academic assistance in English, Mathematics, Science and sometimes Chinese.

Commitment Level

I have just completed my undergraduate programme in Jun 2016 and will be able to provide tuition on both weekdays and weekends.

While I will be expecting to start on a full-time job in a few months' time, I will still be able to provide tuition on weekday evenings and on weekends. Thus I am able to commit on a long-term basis.