Singapore Tuition Agency

31086. Nicholas Chan Chee Kiat

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
English, Maths, Science
Secondary/ O level
English, Maths, E Maths, Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Science, Physics/Chem, Bio/Chem

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

2
+
1
+
=
3
583
(Top 42%)
Gender Male
Age 26 to 30
Date Joined Apr 2013
Occupation Part-time Tutor
Teaching at
Jurong East
Jurong
Joo Koon
Jurong West
Lakeside
Boon Lay
 
 
2011 GCE A (Jurong Junior College)
H1 Chinese Language (B), H1 Chinese Language (Oral/Aural) (Merit), H1 Project Work (A)
2011 GCE A (Jurong Junior College)
H1 General Paper (B), H1 Economics (A), H2 Physics (B), H2 Chemistry (B), H2 Mathematics (A)
2009 GCE O (Victoria School)
English Language (A2), Combined Humanities (A2), French (A2), Mathematics (A2), Additional Mathematics (A2), Physics (A1), Chemistry (B3), Biology (A1), Chinese Language (B3), Chinese Language (Oral/Aural) (Distinction)

Other Qualifications

The tutor has declined to show his qualification. Please contact us for it or read the FAQ about this.

Experience/Remarks

I have volunteered as a student tutor when I was studying in JJC. I taught sec 3 students from Hong Kah Sec Sch on a weekly basis. Also, my school has a firefly program where primary school kids from the neighborhood can come to my school for free tuition every Friday. I am a member of that program as well. Hence, I have experience teaching primary to secondary school level students.

After graduating, I have taught Sec 1 math and Pri 6 Sci and both students have done well.

I am currently teaching math for a Sec 2 female student as well. Her grades were below the passing mark but now, she's getting As on her papers.

Commitment Level

I can start asap. My university courses start next year August, but even then, I think we could possibly work something out so that I can teach while studying. So for now, I can teach anytime every weekday, and some slots during weekends.