Singapore Tuition Agency

30957. Teo Ying Ying Angeline

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
English, Chinese, Maths, Science

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

6
+
2
+
=
8
225
(Top 12%)
Gender Female
Age 41 to 50
Date Joined Mar 2013
Occupation Fulltime Tutor
Teaching at W
 
 
Masters (The University of New South Wales)
Master of Commerce
Bachelor (University of South Australia )
Bachelor of Management
Diploma (Nanyang Polytechnic)
Diploma in Electronics, Computer & Communications Engineering

Experience/Remarks

I am a committed and patient tutor who takes pride to assist my student to achieve their goal with better grades. I am currently taking up tutoring as my full time job as I have realized I enjoy teaching and also love children. I have been giving part time private tuition for primary school students since I was in Secondary 4 till year 2005 thereafter I proceed to pursue for my Bachelor and Master Degree in Oversea.

I have experience in teaching English, Math, Science and Chinese to all Primary School Level. Usually I will teach ahead of school curriculum. I would like to stay focus on coaching Primary School student, as I believe a good foundation is very important. My teaching style involve in encouraging the student to think and spoon feeding is not allowed. I use diagram and simple mind mapping game to create a fun loving environment. As I believe when a child is less scare of learning and when it is fun they will like to explore more instead. This method has assisted me to help many of my ex-student greatly improve on their result especially on math.

Commitment Level

I will be able to start as soon as possible and is able to commit for an entire year.