Singapore Tuition Agency

30130. Stefanie

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
English, Maths, Science
Secondary/ O level
English, Maths, Science

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

2
+
2
+
=
4
591
(Top 33%)
Gender Female
Age 26 to 30
Date Joined Jan 2013
Occupation Part-time Tutor
Teaching at
Hougang
Yio Chu Kang
Sengkang
Buangkok
Serangoon
 
 
2011 Bachelor (National University of Singapore)
Bachelor of Arts
2007 GCE A (Serangoon Junior College)
H1 General Paper (C), H1 Mathematics (B), (B), H1 Chinese Language (E), H1 Chinese Language (Oral/Aural) (Pass), H2 History (B), H2 Economics (A), H2 Physics (E)
2005 GCE O (CHIJ Secondary Toa Payoh)
English Language (B3), Literature in English (C6), Combined Humanities (C6), Mathematics (B3), Science (Phy/Bio) (B3), Principles of Accounts (A1), Chinese Language (B3), Chinese Language (Oral/Aural) (Merit)

Experience/Remarks

I have been giving tuition in English, Mathematics and Science for 5 years to students in both Primary and Secondary schools. Through this, I became more familiar with their syllabus and what their teachers in schools were teaching. With each new experience, I was better able to grasp their syllabus. As such, it allowed me to adapt my teaching method to cater to each individual student.

In addition, during my holidays in university, I worked at a Primary school day care centre as a teacher. While working there, I coached the students in their homework and questions they might have with regards to their school work. Through this exposure, I learn how to better handle and interact with students of this age.

During my 5 years of experience in teaching tuition, I have taught students who were failing and from then onwards, they have improved tremendously, from borderline passes to excelling in their examinations. Such improvements in my students results give me a sense of achievement, knowing that I have played a part in their academic improvements.

Commitment Level

I can start from the date 28 January 2013 and can commit for as long as the student needs me to.