Singapore Tuition Agency

29926. Tan Sihui Charmaine

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
Maths, Science
Secondary/ O level
Maths, E Maths, A Maths, Chemistry, Biology, Science, Bio/Chem, Bio/Phy

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

0
+
4
+
=
4.1
553
(Top 29%)
Gender Female
Age 21 to 25
Date Joined Jan 2013
Occupation Fulltime Tutor
SMS Responses 1
Teaching at NW
Bt Timah Hill
7 Milestone
Bt Timah
King Albert Park
Jurong East
Bt Batok
Bt Gombak
Bt Panjang
Choa Chu Kang
Yew Tee
 
 
2010 GCE O (West Spring Secondary School)
English Language (B3), Combined Humanities (B3), Mathematics (A2), Additional Mathematics (B3), Physics (B3), Chemistry (B3), Biology (B3), Higher Chinese Language (C5)
2006 PSLE (Concord Primary School)
English Language (B), Chinese Language (A*), Mathematics (A), Science (B), Higher Chinese Language (Merit)

Experience/Remarks

I have a strong foundation in Additional Mathematics and E Mathematics, and Biology, Chemistry and Physics. I studied in Innova Junior College, and took H2 Mathematics, Biology and Chemistry. I majored in Biomedical Science in University and have the passion to teach science and mathematics. I had gotten First Class Honours.

I have 3-4 years experience in teaching primary school science/maths, and lower/upper secondary school mathematics/science. I had taught a sec 4 NA student Combined Chemistry for N levels. Under my guidance, her combined Chemistry improved from fail to A1. I had also taught the pri 6 student science just a few months before PSLE. He got a B for his science in PSLE, improving from fail to B. I taught him maths and science in sec school, and both subjects have been maintaining their grades at A1. In 2015, he had gotten top in cohort for his science and gotten top 3 for his whole level. He was able to take additional mathematics in secondary 3 because of his good grades. In 2016, his neighbor had asked me to tutor her son, and his grades are at A1/A2. I also taught a girl NA combined phy/chem and she improved from fail to A1 in a matter of few months time. Just recently, she had gotten A2 for her combined science in N level. I am also tutoring pri school maths and science, whereby my students had improved from 60+/70+ to 80+, and some of them maintaining their scores. In addition, I had tutored poly students science, and they improved from 50+/60+ to 70+

Commitment Level

I can start immediately and is able to commit for a couple of years. I am currently a graduate full time tutor. My available time slots will be Monday 530pm onwards and Wednesday 530pm onwards

Assignments (2 Taken)

Home Tuition

# Date Area District Level Subjects Sessions Per Month
1 05 Mar 17 NW Bt Panjang P6 Maths 4 x 2hrs
2 30 Aug 17 NW Bt Panjang P4 Science 4 x 1.5hrs