Singapore Tuition Agency

28351. Li Yunfang

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
English, Chinese, Maths, Science, Higher Chinese
Language
English, Chinese

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

2
+
0
+
=
2
1076
(Top 59%)
Gender Female
Age 31 to 40
Date Joined Jul 2012
Occupation Fulltime Tutor
Teaching at N
Choa Chu Kang
Yew Tee
 
 
1994 PSLE (CHIJ Punggol)
English Language (A), Chinese Language (A*), Mathematics (A), Science (A), Higher Chinese Language (Distinction)
1998 GCE O (Nanyang Girl's High School)
Chinese Language (A1), Chinese Language (Oral/Aural) (Distinction)
1998 GCE O (Nanyang Girls' High School)
English Language (C5), Geography (B3), Mathematics (A1), Additional Mathematics (A2), Physics (A2), Chemistry (B3), Higher Chinese Language (A2), Chinese Literature (B3)
2000 GCE A (Anderson Junior College)
Mathematics (A), Physics (B), Chemistry (B), General Paper (C6)
2004 Transcript (National University of Singapore)
2004 Bachelor (National University of Singapore)
Bachelor of Applied Science with Merit

Experience/Remarks

Prior to a half-year stint in internal audit, I have 8-9 years of private tutoring experience, during which I accumulated about 20 students (whom I coached throughout their primary school studies) by word of mouth and referrals from satisfied parents. I had excellent track record of improving my tutees' grades from fail to pass or achieving consistent As in their school exams.

I also have very strong technical knowledge of the school curriculum, which enables me to draft the course materials and worksheets for all Primary subjects classes in a newly set-up tuition centre. I was also responsible for developing a 4 week school holiday Creative Writing Course teaching creative approaches to English Compo Writing that received excellent feedback from parents. I proactively engage my tutees' parents by providing feedback on their behaviour or action needed to enable their child to improve academically.

Right now, I am restarting my career as a full-time tutor.