Singapore Tuition Agency

28059. Yow See Wei

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Secondary/ O level
E Maths, A Maths, Physics, Chemistry

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

0
+
7
+
=
7
287
(Top 15%)
Gender Female
Age 21 to 25
Date Joined Jun 2012
Occupation Part-time Tutor
Teaching at NW,W
Bt Timah Hill
7 Milestone
Bt Timah
King Albert Park
Bt Batok
Bt Gombak
Hillview
Bt Panjang
Pasir Panjang
Kent Ridge
Clementi
Dover
Buona Vista
Bt Timah
Farrer Rd
Bt Timah
Old Turfclub
Jurong East
Queenstown
Commonwealth
 
 
2011 GCE A (Hwa Chong Institution (College))
H1 General Paper (B), H2 Physics (A), H2 Chemistry (B), H2 Economics (B), H2 Mathematics (A)
2009 GCE O (Crescent Girls School)
English Language (A1), Combined Humanities (A1), Geography (A1), Mathematics (A1), Additional Mathematics (A1), Physics (A1), Chemistry (A1), Biology (A2), Higher Chinese Language (A2)
2005 PSLE (Red Swastika School)
English Language (A), Chinese Language (A), Mathematics (A), Science (A), Higher Chinese Language (Merit)

Other Qualifications

NUS Bachelor of Engineering (2016), Civil Engineering with Honours

A Levels (2011), Hwa Chong Institution, 4As,3Bs- AABB (Core Subjects)

O Levels (2009), Crescent Girls School, 10 Distinctions- 8 A1s,2 A2s (L1R5=2)

PSLE (2005,) Red Swastika School, 4As,1 Merit (Higher Chinese)

Experience/Remarks

I started giving tuition in 2012 and have 5 years of experience as of now.

I mainly focus on teaching Secondary 3 and Secondary 4 students, specializing in teaching Pure Chem and Physics, occasionally teaching A math and Emath. My current students are all Secondary 4 students, preparing for O levels.

Just this year, I taught 3 Sec 4 students, one focusing on A math, one on Physics and Chemistry and the other Chemistry and A Math. All of my students have seen improvement in their understanding of the topics which was ultimately reflected in their grades. One of my student came to me for help in Feb has now improved her math from C5 to A2 and her Science from C6 to A1 at Prelim. She is now currently waiting for her O levels results and I have high hopes that her grades will be pulled to at least an A2 or even A1 standards for her subjects.

My teaching style is very flexible. It varies with each students. I am not the type to leave things hanging and as such I will explain each step leading to the answer in detail until my student fully understand. If one explanation were to fail, i will attempt to explain in another way, using another method.

I believe that practice makes things perfect and hard work with proper guidance is the key to helping my student attain their academic goals.

Commitment Level

I'll be able to start asap after the suitable arrangements. Lessons can be flexibly planned on a next-lesson basis or fixed scheduled on a certain day.

Assignments (5 Taken)

Home Tuition

# Date Area District Level Subjects Sessions Per Month
1 17 Oct 12 NW Bt Batok, Bukit Gombak O4 A Maths, Physics, Chemistry 4 x 2hrs
2 28 Jul 13 - Bt Timah Hill, 7 Milestone O3 Chemistry 4 x 2hrs
3 20 Jul 15 C Queenstown, Commonwealth O3 Physics, Chemistry 4 x 2hrs
4 10 Nov 15 NW Bt Panjang O4 A Maths 4 x 2hrs
5 13 Feb 16 W Clementi O E Maths, A Maths, Physics, Chemistry 4 x 2hrs