Singapore Tuition Agency

27045. Nur Rafiqah Binte Ramlee

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
Maths, Science
Secondary/ O level
E Maths, A Maths

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

3
+
4
+
=
7
285
(Top 15%)
Gender Female
Age 31 to 40
Date Joined Feb 2012
Occupation Ex-Teacher
Teaching at E
Bedok
Chai Chee
Bedok Reservoir
Pasir Ris
Tampines
Simei
 
 
2006 Diploma (National Institute of Education)
Diploma in Education
2010 Bachelor (Nanyang Technological University)
Bachelor of Science (Education) (Third Class Honours)

Experience/Remarks

I was an experienced teacher with MOE for 5 years in primary schools. I taught all levels. I have a 3rd class honours Bachelor Degree in Education majoring in Mathematics. I had written research papers on Math pedagogies for my school. As of now, I've had 15 years of tutoring experience.

A p5 boy who had been attaining 40+ marks for Maths from Term 1 - 3 achieved 70 for Maths in Term 4. (2011) A p6 boy who is a C grader for Math and Science achieved As for both subjects during PSLE. (2013) A p6 girl who normally gets a D achieved a B for her PSLE Math. (2013) A p5 boy achieved an A* for his SA2 Math results, from a previous B. (2013) A P4 boy achieved Band 1 for his SA2 Math results, from a previous Band 2. (2013) A sec 2 girl achieves A1 for her SA2 Math from a long history of C6 in her report book.(2013)

A Sec 4 express Math B4 from F9.(2014). Sec 1 express Math maintained her A1. She obtained a B for her PSLE previously.(2014). Sec 1 NA Math maintained grade 1 through out the year. She previously obtained an E for her PSLE.(2014). Sec 1 NT crossed over to Sec 2 NA. Her Math grade maintained at grade A (2014). P6 Dyslexic girl achieved a C for Math PSLE after years of Fs.(2014). P4 and P3 boys maintained at Band 1 for Math and Science respectively.(2014)

Sec 2 NA boy achieved and maintained Brade 1/A for Maths. He was offered A-Maths at year end.(2015). Sec 4 NA was an F student for Maths and became an A student by year end (2015).

Commitment Level

I am a very dedicated and committed tutor. I will give constant feedback to parents. I can start anytime and since I am a full time tutor, I will stay with your child till he/she achieves his/her desired results. So far, I am able to retain current students for years and I have more than a handful whom I follow up from the primary level to secondary level.

My time table is pretty packed with new and older students. However, no harm checking if I have any empty slots. My only requirement is that the child is respectful and hardworking and parents who are willing to cooperate with me.

Assignments (2 Taken)

Home Tuition

# Date Area District Level Subjects Sessions Per Month
1 28 Dec 13 E Tampines, Simei P6 Maths 4 x 1.5hrs
2 21 Apr 14 - Bedok, Chai Chee P6 Maths 4 x 2hrs