Singapore Tuition Agency

25644. Eunice Wong
(Busy: Not taking assignments)

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Primary/ PSLE
English, Maths, Science
Secondary/ O level
Maths, E Maths, A Maths, Chemistry, Biology
International Baccalaureate
Biology, Chemistry
Language
English

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

5
+
6
+
=
11
Unranked
Gender Female
Age 26 to 30
Date Joined Oct 2011
Occupation Undergrad
Teaching at NW
Clementi
Dover
Buona Vista
Bt Timah
Farrer Rd
Holland
Ghim Moh
Bt Timah
Old Turfclub
Bt Timah Hill
7 Milestone
Bt Timah
King Albert Park
Jurong East
Jurong
Joo Koon
Jurong West
Lakeside
Boon Lay
Bt Batok
Bt Gombak
Hillview
Bt Panjang
Choa Chu Kang
Yew Tee
 
 
2010 International Baccalaureate (Anglo-Chinese School (Independent))
Chemistry HL (7), Biology HL (7), Mathematics (7), English A1 SL (6), Mandarin B SL (7), Economics SL (7), Total points 43
2008 GCE O (Methodist Girls' School (Secondary))
English Language (A1), Literature in English (B3), Combined Humanities (A1), Mathematics (A1), Additional Mathematics (A1), Physics (A2), Chemistry (A1), Biology (A1), Higher Chinese Language (C6)
2007 GCE O (Methodist Girls' School (Secondary))
Chinese Language (B3), Chinese Language (Oral/Aural) (Merit)

Other Qualifications

The tutor has declined to show her qualification. Please contact us for it or read the FAQ about this.

Experience/Remarks

I have more than 15 months of experience giving tuition to students of various education levels. I have tutored primary six, secondary three and secondary four students as well as students sitting for the International Baccalaureate Diploma Program (IBDP). So far, I have tutored students in subjects like Chemistry, Biology, Mathematics, and Social Studies.

One of my students who sat for her IB in 2012 showed great improvement in her Chemistry grades, from grades of 20-30+ to 60-70+. I am also able to help IB students with their IAs from subjects like chemistry, biology, english and mathematics.

I also have experience giving tuition to primary 3-6 students. I taught english and mathematics.

A sec 4 O level A math student that I tutored last year improved from a C grade to A2 at O levels.

I always aim to help the students to better understand what they are required to know by simplifying and illustrating the theory or content in day to day ideas.

Other than giving tuition, I have relief taught in both Methodist Girls' School as well as Anglo-Chinese School (Independent). In MGS, I relief taught English to a few secondary four classes. In ACS (Independent), I taught Chemistry to both secondary four classes as well as year five IBDP classes.

Commitment Level

After I graduate from university, I will be available from the end of July till the middle of October 2016.

Assignments (4 Taken)

Home Tuition

# Date Area District Level Subjects Sessions Per Month
1 19 Nov 11 W Clementi P6 English, Maths, Science 8 x 1.5hrs
2 03 Dec 11 N Bt Batok, Bukit Gombak O4 A Maths 4 x 1hrs
3 26 Dec 11 - Tanglin, River Valley IB5 Mathematics 4 x 1.5hrs
4 17 Jan 12 - Bt Timah, King Albert Park IB Biology 4 x 1.5hrs

Feedbacks

Date Added Organisation Knowledge Enthusiasm Learning Delivery Effectiveness Overall
25 Apr 2012 0 0 0 0 -1 0 -1