Singapore Tuition Agency

16339. See Rui Han

Previous Tutor «  Random  » Next Tutor
 

Teaching level and subjects

Secondary/ O level
E Maths, A Maths
Junior College/ A level
Maths

Ratings Breakdown (Find out how ratings are given)

5
+
3
+
=
8
216
(Top 11%)
Gender Male
Age 26 to 30
Date Joined Apr 2009
Occupation Undergrad
Teaching at
Clementi
Dover
Buona Vista
Bt Timah
King Albert Park
Jurong East
Jurong
Joo Koon
Bt Batok
Bt Gombak
Hillview
Bt Panjang
Choa Chu Kang
Yew Tee
Woodlands
Marsiling
Admiralty
 
 
2013 Transcript (National University of Singapore)
2007 GCE A (National Junior College)
General Paper(B), H1 History (A), H2 Mathematics (A), H2 Physics (A), H2 Chemistry (A), H3 Fundamental Concepts of Mathematics (Merit)
2007 GCE A Prelim (National Junior College)
H2 Chemistry (A), H1 General Paper (C), Guidance Curriculum (Meeting Expectations), H1 History (B), H2 Mathematics (A), H2 Physics (A)
2007 Others (National Junior College)
Singapore Mathematical Olympiads (Open Section) (Silver Award)
2005 GCE O (Bukit Panjang Govt. High School)
English Language (B3), Literature in English (A1), Combined Humanities (A1), Mathematics (A1), Additional Mathematics (A1), Physics (A1), Chemistry (A1), Higher Chinese Lanuage (A1)

Other Qualifications

I am majoring Mathematics in NUS, currently in year 4. My CAP is 4.64/5 and was a dean lister for 3 times.

I have been consistently obtaining good grades for Mathematics in both Sec school and JC. I was among the top few for both the O Level prelims and A Level prelims. In additional, I had represented my schools in the Singapore Maths Olympiad for 4 times, obtained 3 bronzes and 1 silver.

Experience/Remarks

Currently I have 2 students. One of them is taking his O level this year while the other is taking his A level.

I have 1 year of experience teaching Pri 6 Maths. The student's grades improved from C to A in his PSLE. He also got a high score of 81 in his prelims. As a result, I continued to be his tutor when he is in Sec 1.

In addition, I have 2 years of experience teaching Sec 3/4 E/A Maths and 2 years of teaching lower secondary maths The students displayed a greater confidence when solving problems after the tuition. For one of the student, she acheived a 'B' for both of the subject which was a great improvement from her borderline pass/fail before the tuition

I am a responsible tutor who aims to assist students in having a strong foundation in the subject. First, I will explain the contents and concepts to the student and make sure he/she understands first. To reinforce the understanding, I will go through some examples step by step so that they know how to solve the question.

Then some practice questions will be given to test their understanding on the topic beng taught. This will be given in the form of homework for the student. This will be flexible in the sense that I will not give too many questions (perhaps around 3-5 good questions) to the extent that it interfere with his/her schoolwork.

Also, I will touch on some of the common mistakes that students tend to make. Then hopefully they will not repeat the same mistakes again.

Commitment Level

I can start ASAP for weekends only. I am fine with any timing as long as it is on weekend.

Assignments (1 Taken)

Home Tuition

# Date Area District Level Subjects Sessions Per Month
1 28 Dec 11 NW Choa Chu Kang, Yew Tee O3 E Maths, A Maths 4 x 2hrs